Parties, Pinewood Derby, AND Mary Kay

First and for most I hope everyone is doing great today! 

Now on to business…I have been and IBC (Independent Beauty Consultant) for Mary Kay for a little bit now, I wish I would have researched the company and it’s policies before getting tied into this!!  Www.pinktruth.com will tell you ALL you need to know.  I am going to send all my product back and be done with this over saturated company.  I am not saying by any means that you can’t make money with Mary Kay.  I am saying that it is not for me.  I have a family that actually requires my time, who’s doesn’t?, and I am not about to spend upwards of $3600 on a “starter” inventory.  I also don’t like having to recruit multiple people that make those same amount of orders to make money.  That is how you “make money” in Mary Kay.  You recruit other women or men and bug them to make $225 or more monthly orders.  They also tell you when you sign up that there are no requirements to stay active and get the 50% discount.  YES THERE ARE!!!!  You HAVE to stay active, $225 or more order every 3 months, NOT 90 days, 3 months!  So if you order March 25th, you will HAVE to make another $225 or more order by May 31st, if you can.  Now when you place an order that late you will only have until July 31st to place yet another $225 order.  See where I’m going with this?  Also, say during that time frame you place multiple orders and they add up to $225 or more, THEY DON’T COUNT!!!!!  The order HAS TO BE a single $225 or more.  Also, you will hear the same line (lie) every time you talk to a “higher up” all the stories are the same… with some variation.  I was poor and now I’m rich all because of Mary Kay.  They will also tell you they got a line of credit to start their business with Mary Kay.  They will push you to do the same.  NOPE!!!  The point of doing this is to get out of debt, not add to it!!  And what do you do if you can’t “get rid of” your inventory? Ohh, you add to it every order that you are required to make. 

Now, I am at the point of sending all my unused product back and am happy to lose the money I am loosing due to finally being free of Mary Kay.  Now I am loosing 10% of my cost price and I am loosing all my shipping costs, but I am just happy to be getting something back.  Okay, enough on Mary Kay.

 

Pinewood DERBY!!! My son is really excited about this, it’s his first year.  He has painted and put together his own car! Pictures and more on this will be ready tomorrow… if we don’t get rained out!

 

I have also had about three parties in the last month!! Jamberry, 31 Bags, and my personal favorite All’asta!  I will post links to the pages of my consultants and friends so you can see what each thing is. 

Jamberry was an online party.  I didn’t have to anything but make an event on Facebook and add everyone.  I will be getting 5 pages FREE!!! Really easy!  http://www.chrissycash.jamberrynails.net/about/apply/ This will tell you everything I can’t.  They are little “stickers” you put on your nails.  They come in thousands of designs and colors!! I love them, $15-$18 a page. One page will do your nails twice and your toes once.  They last about two weeks and then you change them!!  LOVE this. 

31 Bags was here at my house last night.  I like this idea of a company, expensive for what they are.  I can go to Target and other sites/stores and get the same thing for less… BUT it will not come in the same color or be able to personalize it like I do.  https://www.mythirtyone.com/lindseyiten/ That is my consultant.  She is very nice and not pushy. 

Now for ALL’asta.  This is a fairly new company and I LOVE IT!!!!  I can’t tell you much about this because I am about to have this party.  They don’t have a personal website set up, I don’t think. But the company website is www.allastaparty.com. This is the neatest company I have ever seen.  Very nice and vintage items  most are hand made and I love the fact that they are useful! 

 

Okay, busy life right now.  Hope everyone is dong great and having fun!!  More to come…

Leave a comment