WOW!! I just found this “Figuring out a Summer Plan”

Well, I have a new journal that I am using for my entries and in my old one I had written this down.

 

Oh, planning!! How I love to make plans, change plans, and not stick to plans…LOL

This summer (2014) I am going to stick to it.  We are expecting another little one (I was 13 weeks when this what written) and my boys need things to do!  I want to keep them busy and keep the education going all summer.  I think this summer will be science themed.  We are also taking a few trips — aquarium, zoo, S.D.C., and a few “small town” museums.  A one week family vacation thrown in the mix and we will do great.  Okay, so we did do a lot this summer.  Most of what we did was science themed like I was wanting and we had a lot of just “lazy” days.  We did one week family vacation at S.D.C..  Sad to say we did not get to go to the zoos that I was hoping to go. It was odd, raining or closed. 

I am also cutting down on the meds!!  We are trying to get them out all together.  Gluten Free and Casein Free don’t do all we need and he still has some meds he has to take.  We have dropped a few pills a day, we still have to take 3 pills a day.  I wish we could cut them out.  We have cut out most of the Meds!!! We are on two pills a day, one in the morning and one at night!  I am so happy to say that.  We are also able to eat “normal” foods, mostly!!

Let’s get to this!! We don’t get out of school until mid-June! Snow days.  We are set for Cub Scout week, our family vacation to S.D.C. and a Birthday Party or three.  We will also find out if I’m having a boy or girl.  (IT’S A GIRL!!!)  In July we really have no plans like June… But we will have the oldest one’s birthday and a couple zoo trips.  August we will have only one week before we have to start getting school ready.. I have quite a few photos that I will post on here of the trips and I will have to back track to add some information about them.  We had a blast and I will have to post all the things we did and how we did it!! 

I think we will have a pool party and do a fourth of July party.  I have a few ideas for the summer. LOL. Pinterest is GREAT

 

Well, OFF TO SUMMER PLAN!!

 

Okay, all updated and happy!  More posts to come soon.  I had surgery on my thumb for some kind of cyst and as soon as that is healed better I will be back on.  (Happy Husband helped type this for me)

 

Yes, I am going to go back to and update this and let you know why we did and didn’t do.  What worked for us and what flopped.  It was in all a very quick and rainy summer for us.

Leave a comment